Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Need help finding articles?
Finding Journal Articles
UBC Library guide to finding articles on a topic, from a list (bibliography), on course reserve, and through Interlibrary Loan.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Find literature in political science, international relations, law, and public administration and policy. About 1500 journal titles from around the world are monitored for coverage.
PAIS is an index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
In addition to fully-searchable journal backfiles, also includes current issues for some titles as well as collections of primary-source documents such as their '19th century British pamphlets'.
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
Working papers, occasional papers series from NGOs, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs related to international affairs.
Web of Science Core Collection
Multidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.
See also the UBC Library guide
Newspapers and News Sources
Canadian Newsstream offers the full text of almost 400 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including The Globe and Mail, National Post and the Vancouver Sun.
Factiva provides access to a deep archive of news and business information, allowing users to conduct in-depth research on companies, industries, regional affairs.
Please limit number of articles downloaded to 100 per session. Please stick to that limit.
One of the world's premier fulltext news, government, legal, finance and business information services. Updated daily.
Provides access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources.
Please note: Text and data mining are not allowed.
British Columbia Periodical Index
Articles selectively indexed from major British Columbia magazines.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA)
Includes journals, magazines, and newspapers published in Canada in the fields of business, current events, education and general reference.
A current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy.
Core literature on global economics /American Economic Association Use for: researching scholarly topics in economics, business and public management.
Alternative Press Index (EBSCO)
Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals
A complete online collection of journals, books, and statistical series and databases published by the OECD since 1998. Use for: full-text access to books, journals and statistics from the OECD.
United Nations iLibrary
Access publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs.
Jan 13, 2020 2:54 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem