• Provides thorough coverage of Canadian law journal articles
• Also includes: case comments & annotations for more than 200 Canadian legal and law-related periodicals
• Indexes books, individual essays from edited collections, federal & provincial government publications, and publications of law faculties & legal research institutes & associations, including theses
• Due to restrictions on the number of simultaneous users, law students and faculty should access ICLL via their individual WestlawNext Canada or Lexis Advance Quicklaw accounts. A print version is available at LAW LIBRARY Reference Room (level 2): KE1 .I532.
• Covers over 20,000 texts including articles published in more than a hundred Canadian law journals, legal articles published in journals from related fields, texts from legal conferences, and case comments.
• Note: Website is in French, but can search for English material here.
• Print version at LAW LIBRARY reference room (level 2): KE8 .I53 (1961-2006) provides references to some law-related articles not found in ICLL and includes Author/Title Index, Table of Cases and Book Review Index
• Provides thorough coverage of American law journals & selective coverage of law journals from various Commonwealth countries, including Canada
• Indexes articles from over 615 law journals & provides subject access to over 2000 law books annually. List of indexed journals
Searches for scholarly literature including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. It is NOT as current or comprehensive as UBC's article Indexes, but it can be a useful resource.
Most articles available in UBC Library databases will be indicated with 'eLink'.
After using Article Indexes you may still need to access some periodicals via Search Collections --> Journals search on the menu bar of library webpages to locate journal holdings.