Open Education Resources
Find Obstetrics and Gynaecology Books
Most obstetrics and gyneacology books are classed in WP and WQ and are located on Level 3 of the Woodward Science Library. You can also find obstetric and gynaecology collections at the Biomedical Branch Library at Vancouver General Hospital and the Study and Learning Commons at BC Children's and Women's Hospitals. Ebooks are accessible through the UBC Library Catalogue.
Keywords and Subject Headings
Listed below is a selection of obstetrics and gynaecology subject headings that can be used to search the UBC Library Catalogue. Click on the links to find all UBC Library books on that specific subject.
eBook Collections
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- Books@OVID This link opens in a new window
- CPS This link opens in a new window
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Core Books
Atlas of Pelvic Anatomy and Gynecologic Surgery by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780323654005Publication Date: 2020-12-08
Berek and Hacker's Gynecologic Oncology by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781975142643Publication Date: 2020-07-17
Berek and Novak's Gynecology by Call Number: BMB Library (VGH) - WP100 B487 2012Publication Date: 2012
Speroff's Clinical Gynecologic Endocrinology and Infertility by Call Number: Woodward Library Reserve Collection & BMB Library (VGH) - WP505 .S64 2011ISBN: 9781451189766Publication Date: 2019-08-30
Comprehensive Gynecology, 7e by Call Number: BMB Library (VGH) & Okanagan Library Reserve Collection - WP140 .C737 2017Publication Date: 2017
Creasy and Resnik's Maternal-Fetal Medicine: Principles and Practice by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780323479103Publication Date: 2018-10-10
Current Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology, 12th Edition by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780071833905Publication Date: 2019-02-12
Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781496349620Publication Date: 2017-05-25
Essential Management of Obstetric Emergencies by Call Number: Woodward Library Reserve Collection - WQ240 .B315e 2004Publication Date: 2004
Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, 2-Volume Set by Call Number: BMB Library (VGH) Reserve Collection - WS420 .F1985 2015ISBN: 9780323567114Publication Date: 2019-05-29
Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery by Call Number: Woodward Library - WP155 .F329 2013Publication Date: 2013
Gynecologic Oncology: Clinical Practice and Surgical Atlas by Call Number: Woodward Library - WP17 .G96 2012Publication Date: 2012
Hacker and Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology by Call Number: OnlinePublication Date: 2016
AWHONN's High-Risk and Critical Care Obstetrics by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781496379986Publication Date: 2018-05-04
Klaus and Fanaroff's Care of the High-Risk Neonate by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780323608541Publication Date: 2019-09-27- Klaus and Fanaroff's Care of the High-Risk Neonate by Call Number: Woodward Library Reserve Collection, BMB Library (VGH) Reserve Collection, & Okanagan Library - WS420 .K53 2013ISBN: 9780323608541Publication Date: 2019-09-27
Maternal, Fetal, and Neonatal Physiology by Call Number: Woodward Libary Reserve Collection - WQ205 .B532 2018Publication Date: 2018
Obstetrics: Normal and Problem Pregnancies by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780323608701Publication Date: 2020-03-09
Te Linde's Operative Gynecology by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781496386441Publication Date: 2019-07-09
Principles and Practice of Gynecologic Oncology by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781496340023Publication Date: 2017-04-29
Shnider and Levinson's Anesthesia for Obstetrics by Call Number: BMB Library (VGH) - WO450 .S5586 2013Publication Date: 2013
Text Atlas of Obstetric Dermatology by Call Number: BMB Library (VGH) - WR140 .T355 2014Publication Date: 2014
Williams Obstetrics, 25e by Call Number: Available, WQ100 .W7283 2018, WOODWARD LIBRARY reserve collectionPublication Date: 2018
AAP Neonatal Resuscitation Collection
Please find links below to both online and print copies of the NRP (Neonatal Resuscitation Program) texts from the American Academy of Pediatrics.
Guidelines for Air and Ground Transport of Neonatal and Pediatric Patients by Call Number: OnlinePublication Date: 2016
PCEP Book 1: Maternal and Fetal Evaluation and Immediate Newborn Care by ISBN: 9781610024952Publication Date: 2021-08-20
Theses
- NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and DissertationsA collaborative effort of the NDLTD, OCLC, VTLS, and Scirus, the NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses GlobalIncludes nearly 3 million citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present and over 1 million full-text dissertations available for downloading. International coverage but with North American emphasis.
- UBC Library Guide: Theses and DissertationsA research guide for locating theses and dissertations from UBC, British Columbia, Canada, and International databases and repositories.
- UBC Theses and DissertationsUBC graduate theses and dissertations are available through the Open Collections portal dating back to 1919.
