Skip to main content

Korean Studies Resources

Subject Headings

Books on Korean studies can be found in the UBC library catalogue using the following list of example subject headings.
 
Searching by a Subject 
  1. Go to the UBC library catalogue and click on the "Browse" tab
  2. In the search bar, type the keyword of the subject
  3. Under the search bar, select either "Subject (begins with)" or "Subject (contains keyword)"
  4. Click Search

Call Numbers

To browse for books on the shelves, use the call numbers below:

  • Anthropology…………………………….…. GN635 K6 | GN855 K6
  • Art…………………………………….……… N7360 – N7368 
  • Economic History and Conditions……….. HC466 
  • Folklore……………………………..………. GR342
  • History………………………………………. DS901 – DS937 
  • Korean War……………………..….………. DS918
  • Language and Literature………….……… PL901 – PL998
  • Law………………………………….………. KT4451 – KT4600
  • Music…………………….………….………. ML342 – ML343 | ML3752
  • Painting……………………………….…….. ND1060 – ND1070 | ND1383 K8 | ND1432 K6
  • Philosophy…………………………….……. B139.1 – B139.4 | B5250 – B5254
  • Politics and Government…………………. JA84 K6 | JQ1720 – JQ1729
  • Religions…………………………….……… BL2230 – BL2240
  • Social History and Conditions……….…… HN730.5
  • Women, Feminism………………………… HQ1765.5

Ebooks

  • Full-Text Database of Ancient Western Books on Korea-Related Subjects ·​ 한국관련 서양고서DB 검색시스템
    A database created by the Myongji University Library which provides more than 600 ancient western books related to Korea in full-text images or texts along with descriptions, guide words, indexes, table of contents, and bibliographic information 
     
  • KSI eBook 
    Only accessible to UBC Faculty, Students, Staff and Community Membership Holders.
    A database of full-text e-books published by the Korean Studies Information (KSI) in the areas of humanities, social sciences, natural and medical science, arts, and education.

Catalogues

If you are unable to find what you need in the UBC catalogue, you may wish to make a request via Interlibrary Loan (ILL). The following catalogues will help you determine if the materials you need are held at other libraries. 

WorldCat Search

WorldCat Search