This guide highlights some resources that can be used for researching international law resources. Instructions for accessing library databases from off-campus are available here.
International & Foreign Law Gateways ASIL: American Society of International Law Guides to Electronic Resources AsianLII (Asian Legal Information Institute) AustLII (Australasian Legal Information Institute) BAILII (British and Irish Legal Information Institute) EISIL (Electronic Information System for International Law) GlobaLex HKLII (Hong Kong Legal Information Institute) International Humanitarian Law (Brian Dickson Law Library, Ottawa) Includes Treaties & International Humanitarian Law LII (Legal Information Institute) via Cornell University LLRX - Comparative & Foreign Law Guides PacLII (Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute) SAFLII (Southern African Legal Information Institute) WorldLII (World Legal Information Institute) Yale's Foreign Law Research Guide
Other International Sites Council of Europe Council of Europe Research Guide Droit francophone Encyclopedia of Public International Law (Max Planck) European Court of Human Rights European Free Trade Association International Council for Commercial Arbitration (ICCA) Lex Mercatoria International Trade Law Materials, including GATT World Intellectual Property Organization
United Nations United Nations Home Page Organization Chart of the United Nations System United Nations International Law Page (Publications Global Search) Official Web Site Locator for the United Nations System of Organizations United Nations Documentation Centre - Resolutions; Selected Documents United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL) United Nations Human Rights Documents United Nations Law Collection (HeinOnline) Includes United Nations Treaty Series | League of Nations Treaty Series United Nations Treaty Collection (United Nations) International Court of Justice International Criminal Court
United Nations Gateways ASIL Guide to Electronic Resources - United Nations United Nations Documentation : Research Guide United Nations Documentation : Research Guide on International Law
European Union Justis (EU) Includes full-text treaties, legislation, directives, regulations and judgments of the European Court of Justice. Council of the European Union Economic and Social Committee EUR-Lex Treaties | Legislation | Case Law Europa (EU Server) Official Gateway to the European Union European Commission European Court of Justice European Parliament
European Union Gateways European e-Justice Portal European Union Internet Resources European Union Law : An Integrated Guide to Electronic and Print Research
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________ CONTACT A LIBRARIAN FOR HELP: UBC Law Library Reference Staff