To find cases dealing with the amount of money courts award for various injuries, you can use either electronic or print resources. You will want to focus on recent cases and preferably those from B.C.
Electronic Resource
British Columbia Decisions: Civil Cases (B.C.D.) 
The British Columbia Decisions: Civil Cases provide summaries of B.C. decisions from the Court of Appeal and Supreme Court, as well as selective cases from the Provincial Court.
Continuing Legal Education: Case Digest Connection 
The Continuing Legal Education (C.L.E.) database contains decisions from the B.C. Supreme Court, the Court of Appeal and selective cases from the Provincial Court. While full text is provided for most of the decisions, only digests are provided for the Provincial Court cases. The database is current and contains cases since 1996.
The database is organized by subject matter. To find cases on a specific type of injury, follow these steps from the U.B.C. Library homepage:
- From the top bar, click on e-Resources and then Indexes & Databases
- Click on the letter C and scroll down to CDC - Case Digest Connection
- Follow the instructions to Connect via the Web
- Click on CDC Archive at top (to the right of Practice Manuals)
- Click on Personal Injury in the Browse by Practice Area
- Click on Quantum assessment. At this stage you will find a page with a list of injury types - whiplash, knee, leg etc. Click on any of these to find digests of cases. To see the full text, if available, click on the Full Text link.
Alternatively, once you have completed step 3 above and are in the database, you can conduct a search using your own search terms.
Print Resources
British Columbia Decisions: Civil Cases (B.C.D.)
LAW LIBRARY reference room (level 2): KEB291.A48 B87 1978 (LC)
The British Columbia Decisions: Civil Cases provide summaries of B.C. decisions from the Court of Appeal and Supreme Court, as well as selective cases from the Provincial Court. It is arranged alphabetically by topic, in yearly volumes. To find digests of cases, use the volumes that cover Personal Injury Damages. To get a copy of the decisions, use the B.C. Decisions Civil Cases Table of Cases to determine if the case is published in a law report. If so, copy the citation click the tab - Getting a Copy of the Case. British Columbia Decisions: Civil Cases is also available online via BestCase
.
Personal Injury Damage Assessments in British Columbia
LAW LIBRARY reference room (level 2): KEB291.A48 B87 1978 (LC)
Use this source to find B.C. decisions on all types of damage awards. Refer to the Table of Contents at the beginning of any of the three volumes, to determine where to locate digests of cases on a specific injury. The digest provides summaries of the facts and awards, the names of the parties, the court level, and citation, if available.
Goldsmith's Damages for Personal Injury and Death in Canada
LAW LIBRARY reference room (level 2): KE1237 .G64 (LC)
This multi-volume set contains digests of cases from across Canada. The digests are arranged in yearly volumes by type of injury. To find relevant cases, look in the Consolidated Tables of Damages by injury type, to find the names of cases, citations, the courts, and summaries of awards. Because each case is numbered, you can use that number to find the digest of the case in the main volumes. Alternatively, use the current and recent main volumes to find digests of cases by injury type.
Apportionment of Liability in British Columbia
LAW LIBRARY level 3: KEB294.3.A8 A66 (LC)
This two-volume source digests cases dealing with the establishment of fault in personal injury cases. While it does not deal specifically with quantum of damages, the cases illustrate how courts assess fault.