Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Theses / Projects
GIS / Data / Statistics
For help finding articles, see the UBC Library's
Finding Journal Articles
Academic Search Premier
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (AESD)
The Agricultural & Environmental Science database (AESD) facilitates in-depth research and comprehensive literature reviews across the earth, atmospheric & aquatic sciences. Includes Agricola.
CAB Direct (CAB Abstracts & Global Health)
International coverage of articles in agriculture, forestry, global health, human nutrition, animal health, natural resources management and conservation.
Compendex Engineering Village 2
Premier engineering database, covering the core literature of the engineering field, including related specialties and technologies.
eHRAF World Cultures
Full text collection of ethnographic books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world.
First Nations Periodical Index
The First Nations Periodical Index contains citations from 20 Canadian First Nations journals, magazines, and community newspapers.
Research literature with abstracts on human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and development studies.
GEOSCAN Geological Survey of Canada
The GEOSCAN database contains over 45,000 records of publications released by CCRS or Geological Survey of Canada (GSC) authors.
Approximately 300,000 articles on green issues, including green building, global warming, etc.
In addition to fully-searchable journal backfiles, also includes current issues for some titles as well as collections of primary-source documents such as their '19th century British pamphlets'.
PAIS is an index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
Includes Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), and full text from the journals included in Sociology Database.
The TRID Database contains almost half a million records of references to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, journal articles and on-going research in the field of transportation.
ULI Case Studies
Showcases innovative approaches and best practices in real estate and urban development. Includes photos, site plans, floor plans, project data, a report on the development process and more.
Urban Studies Abstracts
Bibliographic records covering urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas.
Web of Science Core Collection
Multidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research. Includes access to EndNote Basic, a web-based version of EndNote.
British Columbia Newspaper Index
Selective index of The Province, Vancouver Sun and Times-Colonist; 1991-2007. From the BC Legislative Library.
British Columbia Periodical Index
Articles selectively indexed from major British Columbia magazines.
Canadian Newsstream offers the full text of almost 400 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including The Globe and Mail, National Post and the Vancouver Sun.
Canadian Public Policy Collection
A collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA)
Includes journals, magazines, and newspapers published in Canada in the fields of business, current events, education and general reference.
Jun 8, 2018 10:38 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem