This guide lists selected resources available to you through the UBC Library and on the web. Need more help? Come to meet a Science & Engineering librarian or sign up for a Science and Engineering Library Workshop. Choose one of the above tabs to find the information you are interested in. Please contact us if you need further assistance.
Eugene Barsky eugene.barsky@ubc.ca Phone: (604) 822-9606 Science and Engineering LibraryOffice 414Irving K. Barber Learning Centre1961 East MallVancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Web of Science Multidisciplinary database that includes Physical Sciences, Medical Sciences, Life Sciences, Applied Sciences, Agriculture, Humanities and Social Sciences, Law and Business. Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Major environmental sciences database. Academic Search Complete A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. GreenFILE Around 300,000 articles on green issues, including green building, global warming, etc. Compendex Premier engineering database, covering the core literature of the engineering field, including related specialties and technologies. GREENR This resource provides news, video, primary source documents and more in research areas focusing on relevant categories such as energy systems, healthcare, food and others.
SpringerLink Full-text online access to books and journals published by Springer. ENVIROnetBASE: Environmental Sciences Electronic Library - A collection of environmental science handbooks ENGnetBASE: Engineering Handbooks Online CRC Handbooks in Civil Engineering; Chemical and Biological Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Electrical and Computer Engineering; Metals and Materials Engineering. Knovel Basic Academic Online handbooks in science and engineering, particularly good for chemistry and related disciplines More UBC Library eBooks
How to Cite Sources - UBC Library RefWorks and RefShare - Citation Management Software RefWorks allows users to create personal citation databases by importing references and links from online databases and catalogues. Copyright at UBC Evaluating Print Sources - UBC Library Evaluating Internet Sources - UBC Library