GUIDE TO RESEARCH RESOURCES FOR GENERAL EDUCATION If you require additional assistance please contact Education Librarians: UBC VANCOUVER Chris BallJo-Anne NaslundDanielle Winn UBC OKANAGANJan Gattrell You can locate additional resources through the Education Library.
Librarians UBC Vancouver Chris Ball (Education Library) UBC Vancouver Danielle Winn (Education Library) UBC Okanagan Jan Gattrell (Okanagan Library) UBC Vancouver Jo-Anne Naslund (Education Library)
START WITH: EDUCATION RESEARCH COMPLETEIndex to a large collection of full text education journals and some books ERIC (EBSCO) Large index to journals/documents on all aspects of education, from preschool to post-secondary and adult education. CBCA COMPLETE (FULL-TEXT)Includes Canadian information in the field of education not available elsewhere. EDUCATION INDEX FULL TEXT Includes articles in journals and yearbooks, mostly American, with some full text. ED/ITLIBIncludes peer-reviewed articles and papers on research related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning. INTERNATIONAL ERIC Consists of the Australian Education Index and British Education Index EDUCATION INDEX RETROSPECTIVE: 1929-1983 Covers a century of research indexing an international range of English-language periodicals and yearbooks. It includes indexing of some 500 education periodicals, from 1929-1983. Includes book reviews. MORE TO SEARCH: ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE Access to a collection of multi-disciplinary journals and full text articles. COMMUNICATIONS & MASS MEDIA COMPLETEOffers research in areas related to communication and mass media such as digital, video and multimodal technologies. PSYCINFOThe major index for psychology, but includes education topics that focus on cognitive development, gender, family, linguistics, special educaton and counselling. REPEREComprehensive source for journal articles in French. WEB OF SCIENCE A citation index covering the social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Librarians UBC Vancouver Chris Ball (Education Library) UBC Vancouver Danielle Winn (Education Library) UBC Okanagan Jan Gattrell (Okanagan Library) UBC Vancouver Jo-Anne Naslund (Education Library)
BRITISH COLUMBIA Adult Basic Education Association of BC BC School Superintendents Assocation B.C. Teachers' Federation Early Childhood Educators of BC CANADIAN Canadian Child Care Federation Canadian Education Association Canadian Teachers Federation INTERNATIONAL American Educational Research Association Association for Childhood Education International National Association for the Education of Young Children
Librarians UBC Vancouver Chris Ball (Education Library) UBC Vancouver Danielle Winn (Education Library) UBC Okanagan Jan Gattrell (Okanagan Library) UBC Vancouver Jo-Anne Naslund (Education Library)
DICTIONARIES A Dictionary of Education (LB15. D483 2009) International Dictionary of Adult and Continuing Education (online) DIRECTORIES Education Canada Directory Red Book OnlineGuide to community, social and government agencies and services across the Lower Mainland. ENCYCLOPEDIAS Encyclopedia of Education (Reference: LB15. E538 2003) International Encyclopedia of Adult Education (Reference: LC5211.I56 2005) International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (online)
Searching the UBC Library Catalogue Search:within Keyword (relevance ranked)Keyword (use AND, OR, NOT, or "a phrase")Title KeywordTitle (begins with)Journal Title (begins with)Author KeywordSubject KeywordCall Number Browse Filter by Location/Item Type/Language: All ItemsLocation: Asian LibraryLocation: Biomedical Branch LibraryLocation: David Lam LibraryLocation: Education LibraryLocation: Extension LibraryLocation: Hamber LibraryLocation: I.K. Barber Learning CentreLocation: Koerner LibraryLocation: Law LibraryLocation: Music LibraryLocation: Okanagan LibraryLocation: OnlineLocation: Rare Books & Special CollectionsLocation: Robson Square LibraryLocation: St. Paul's Hospital LibraryLocation: Woodward LibraryLocation: Xwi7xwa LibraryFormat: Sound RecordingFormat: VideorecordingLanguage: ChineseLanguage: FrenchLanguage: GermanLanguage: JapaneseLanguage: KoreanLanguage: Spanish Records per page: 10 records per page20 records per page25 records per page50 records per page
Librarians UBC Vancouver Chris Ball (Education Library) UBC Vancouver Danielle Winn (Education Library) UBC Okanagan Jan Gattrell (Okanagan Library) UBC Vancouver Jo-Anne Naslund (Education Library)
cIRcle University of British Columbia's digital repository for research and teaching materials created by the UBC community and its partners. Materials in cIRcle are openly accessible to anyone on the web, and will be preserved for future generations. Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)A catalog that contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations. Proquest Dissertations & ThesesContains over 2 million records of Doctoral dissertations and masters theses. Theses CanadaYour central access point for Canadian theses and information about the Theses Canada program. EThOS Beta Electronic Theses Online (UK)Offers a 'single point of access' where researchers all over the world can access ALL theses produced by UK Higher Education. ADT (Australiasian Digital Theses Program)A search portal that provides searching, browsing, and access to electronic theses and dissertations produced in Australia. DART-Europe E-theses PortalA discovery service for open access research theses awarded by European universities. National ETD Portal (South Africa)This search portal provides access to electronic theses and dissertations produced in South Africa.
Librarians UBC Vancouver Chris Ball (Education Library) UBC Vancouver Danielle Winn (Education Library) UBC Okanagan Jan Gattrell (Okanagan Library) UBC Vancouver Jo-Anne Naslund (Education Library)
K-12 SITES B.C. Ministry of Education B.C. Ministry of Education Webcasts B.C. School Act Canadian Council on Learning Integrated Resource Packages (IRPs) School & District Contact Information POST-SECONDARY SITES Research Universities’ Council of British Columbia (RUCBC) B.C. Ministry of Education Webcasts
Librarians UBC Vancouver Chris Ball (Education Library) UBC Vancouver Danielle Winn (Education Library) UBC Okanagan Jan Gattrell (Okanagan Library) UBC Vancouver Jo-Anne Naslund (Education Library)