Information Resources for Electrical and Computer EngineeringWelcome to the Information Resources for the Electrical and Computer Engineering subject guide. This subject guide will point you to the most relevant online databases for finding cutting edge research published in journals, conference proceedings, and books. Additional resources include online access to Canadian and international PhD and MSc theses and data collections.
Need Assistance? Contact:Kevin Lindstromkevin.lindstrom@ubc.caPhone: (604) 822-0695Science and Engineering LibraryOffice 414Irving K. Barber Learning Centre1961 East MallVancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Librarians UBC Okanagan Barbara Sobol (Okanagan Library) Eugene Barsky (Science & Engineering) Kevin Lindstrom (Science & Engineering)
Electrical and Computer Engineering Online Databases Compendex Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. Web of Science Web of Science - the online version of Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences and applied sciences. It fully indexes over 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. IEEE Xplore Digital Library The IEL database provides fulltext access to more than 140 technical journals, over 1000 standards, and approximately 900 annual conference proceedings published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (formerly the Institution of Electrical Engineers) published since 1988, plus select content back to 1913. SPIE Digital Library The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 300,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new technical papers are added annually. Scifinder Scholar Web Scifinder Scholar Web is the web version of Chemical Abstracts database and covers the reserch literature back to 1907. Scifinder is one of the most comprehensive databases for chemistry and chemical engineering, and materials science.
Librarians UBC Okanagan Barbara Sobol (Okanagan Library) Eugene Barsky (Science & Engineering) Kevin Lindstrom (Science & Engineering)
Electrical and Computer eBooks/Handbooks Springer Ebook Collection Knovel Engineering Books Online CRCnetBase Books Online Books 24X7 Information Technology and Computer Science Collection Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Librarians UBC Okanagan Barbara Sobol (Okanagan Library) Eugene Barsky (Science & Engineering) Kevin Lindstrom (Science & Engineering)
Theses - Scieng cIRcle: UBC's Institutional Repository UBC theses and dissertations submitted after Fall 2007 are available in full text in cIRcle: UBC's Institutional Repository. A project is underway to digitize older UBC theses, starting with 1992. ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text Searchable index of dissertations, some theses. The full text of dissertations and theses added to the database since 1997 are available to UBC users. UBC Library FAQ: Dissertations and Theses More information about locating theses and dissertations - OAI, WorldCat, Theses Canada, Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD), Electronic Theses Online Service (EThOS) Project, On-line Database of Dissertations of China (DOC)(Abstracts) and more... OAIster OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). Today, OAIster includes more than 25 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributors.
Librarians UBC Okanagan Barbara Sobol (Okanagan Library) Eugene Barsky (Science & Engineering) Kevin Lindstrom (Science & Engineering)
Librarians UBC Okanagan Barbara Sobol (Okanagan Library) Eugene Barsky (Science & Engineering) Kevin Lindstrom (Science & Engineering)
Librarians UBC Okanagan Barbara Sobol (Okanagan Library) Eugene Barsky (Science & Engineering) Kevin Lindstrom (Science & Engineering)
Copyright and Fair Dealing UBC Copyright and Fair Dealing Learn about copyright, what it covers, and how you can get permission to use someone’s copyrighted material.
Librarians UBC Okanagan Barbara Sobol (Okanagan Library) Eugene Barsky (Science & Engineering) Kevin Lindstrom (Science & Engineering)
JCR Journal Citation Reports JCR Journal Citation Reports "Journal Citation Reports® is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 11,000 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 80 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences." Journal Citation Reports will show you the most frequently cited journals in a field, the highest impact journals in a field, and the largest journals in a field.
Librarians UBC Okanagan Barbara Sobol (Okanagan Library) Eugene Barsky (Science & Engineering) Kevin Lindstrom (Science & Engineering)