Skip to main content

Entrepreneurship

Health Entrepreneurship

Here are some selected resources in the health sciences. For more information, please check out the Woodward Library site for more research guides and databases for your recommended topic.

When searching in business article databases, the words you use have a direct impact on the results you retrieve. Try a few different searches using different combinations of search words to vary your results.

Refer to our Research Tips guide for for examples of how to search article databases effectively, like using single words or short phrases.

Suggested search words/phrases:
"health entrepreneurship" | "health entrepreneur" | "health enterprise" | "health marketing" | "health innovation"

Sustainable Entrepreneurship

Here are some selected resources in the health sciences. For more information, please check out the Sustainability Research Guide by Woodward Library for resources and databases for your recommended topic.

For more information, please check out the Sustainable Business Research Guide for resources and databases for your recommended topic.

When searching in business article databases, the words you use have a direct impact on the results you retrieve. Try a few different searches using different combinations of search words to vary your results.

Refer to our Research Tips guide for for examples of how to search article databases effectively, like using single words or short phrases.

Suggested search words/phrases:
"sustainable entrepreneurship" | "sustainability entrepreneur" | "sustainable enterprise" | "sustainability marketing" | "sustainability innovation"

Browse recent issues of journals to keep up to date on recent news, trends or issues relating to sustainable entrepreneurship:

Social Entrepreneurship

When searching in business article databases, the words you use have a direct impact on the results you retrieve. Try a few different searches using different combinations of search words to vary your results.

Refer to our Research Tips guide for for examples of how to search article databases effectively, like using single words or short phrases.

Suggested search words/phrases:
"social entrepreneurship" | "social entrepreneur" | "social enterprise" | "social marketing" | "social innovation" | "nonprofit organizations" | "social impact" | "social change" 

Here are some sample articles that may arise out of your research:

Browse recent issues of journals to keep up to date on recent news, trends or issues relating to social entrepreneurship:

Engineering or Tech Entrepreneurship

Here are some selected resources in engineering and technology. For more information, please check out the Woodward Library site for more research guides and databases for your recommended topic.

When searching in business article databases, the words you use have a direct impact on the results you retrieve. Try a few different searches using different combinations of search words to vary your results.

Refer to our Research Tips guide for for examples of how to search article databases effectively, like using single words or short phrases.

Suggested search words/phrases:
"tech entrepreneurship" | "tech entrepreneur" | "tech enterprise" | "tech innovation"

"engineering entrepreneurship" | "engineer entrepreneur" | "engineer enterprise" | "engineering innovation"