Skip to main content

Chinese Special Collections: Pang Jingtang Collection

Description

Pang Jingtang (1900-1977) held several positions of high profile in government, military as well as the Chinese Nationalist Party (KMT) during the regime of Chiang Kai-shek in mainland China. He was captured by the Communist Army in 1948, and released in 1960. He donated the rest of his collection to the government, and published KMT Insider.

The collection consists three parts. The first part, on deposit since 2000, was officially donated by Pang's grandchildren, Mr. Paul Fang, Ms. Lisa Fang and Ms. Julia McKeogh, to UBC in 2010. This part consists of 94 titles including 841 volumes of books that mainly cover classics, history, philosophy and literature. A majority of the works were published prior to 1796 including many Ming editions and a few manuscripts that are considered as the only extant copies. Also, the collection contains over 20 items of stele rubbings and handwritings of prominent historical figures. The other two parts, including 23 more books and 65 painting scrolls, were donated by Paul, Shirley and Christopher Fang, on behalf of Ms. Pang Yi, and Ms. Yang Bao Ling in 2014.

 

龐鏡塘藏書

龐 鏡塘( 1900- 1977)在蔣介石執政時期歷任黨政軍要職。龐鏡塘精於收藏,所藏書籍中有不少珍本善籍。本館所藏“龐鏡塘藏書”由龐氏後人於2000年捐贈,共94種, 841冊,涵蓋經、史、子、集四大類,多為明版善本,部分為稿抄本,堪稱孤本。此外,亦有歷代名家手跡及碑版二十余種包括其中,如《董其昌蘭亭泥全寫 本》、《熊廷弼,楊漣紮合冊》、《定武本蘭亭》等,皆彌足珍貴。

 

Collection Documents

Collection List 藏書簡目

 

索書號 題名 OPAC link
Asian Rare-4 no.1 周易解. OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.2 書經集註 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.3 書經集註 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.4 詩經 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.5 詩經金丹便讀 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.6 禮記. OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.7 隸韻 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.8 五代史 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.9 資治通鑑 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.10 續資治通鑑 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.11 戰國策 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.12 貞觀政要 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.13 史記近; 管子鈔 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.14 左國腴詞 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.15 太史華句 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.16 兩漢雋言 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.17 杜氏通典 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.18 小學史斷 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.20 朱文公小學 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.21 陽明先生則言 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.22 述學 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.23 管子 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.24 妝史 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.25 草韻五種 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.26 汪氏鑑古齋墨藪 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.27 宣德彝器譜 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.28 莊子南華眞經 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.29 六家文選 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.30 文選 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.31 六臣註文選 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.32 梁昭明文選 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.33 文選集釋 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.34 文選錦字錄: OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.35 才調集 OPAC

Image

                

  • Left: Original Written Letters Collected by Pang Jingtang [龐鏡塘藏信札]
  • Right: A Calligraphic Treasure by Fu Shan [傅青主先生墨寶]

Publications on the Collection

Collection List 藏書簡目

Asian Rare-4 no.36 唐詩紀事 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.37 唐詩鼓吹 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.38 唐詩鼓吹 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.39 箋註唐賢三體詩法 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.40 御選宋詩 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.41 御選金詩 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.42 御選元詩 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.43 御選明詩 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.44 楚騷綺語 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.45 類箋唐王右丞詩集 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.46 集千家註杜工部詩集 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.47 杜工部分類詩 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.48 杜工部集 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.49 朱文公校昌黎先生文集 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.50 昌黎先生詩集注 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.51 唐陸宣公翰苑集 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.52 宋乾道永州本柳柳州外集 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.53 宋濂溪周元公先生集 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.54 蘇文忠公詩集 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.55 王荊文公詩 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.56 情話堂詩稿 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.57 漁洋山人精華錄 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.58 漁洋山人精華錄訓纂 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.59 飴山詩集 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.60 馮舍人遺詩 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.61 伏敔堂詩錄 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.62 新刻旁註四六類函 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.63 盛世新聲 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.64 熊廷弼楊漣書札 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.65 宋拓蘭亭序 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.66 董其昌臨褚本蘭亭序 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.67 定武蘭亭序 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.68 蘭亭序 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.69 蘭亭序 OPAC
Asian Rare-4 no.70 蘭亭序. 黃庭經 OPAC