Can be used to search for images on the Internet. Go to the "Google Image Search" home page (address above) and enter your search terms into the search box. For example, type "ultrasound" to retrieve ultrasound images.
Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Access to ~60,000 images from the library's History of Medicine Division. Digitized images include portraits, photographs, posters, engravings, etchings, and paintings.
Fee-based collection of medical illustrations by world renowned medical illustrator, Frank H. Netter, MD and physician-artists, John Craig and Carlos Machado. Topics range from human anatomy to clinical disease states to new therapeutic technologies.
Except where noted on the image details page, Visuals Online images are in the public domain and may be used, linked, or reproduced without permission. If you use an image, you should credit the listed source and/or author.
Housed at the University of Utah J. Willard Marriott Digital Library, the National Digital Library and National Library of Medicine's HEAL Collection includes images and animations. Select Entire HEAL Collection > enter search term.
Produced by Health on the Net Foundation, an international, non-profit foundation dedicated to providing health information on the Internet. A repository of ~6800 medical images and videos indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
SpringerImages is a growing collection of scientific images that spans the scientific, technical and medical fields, including high-quality clinical images from images.MD. The continually updated collection – currently over 2.8 million images – gathers photos, graphs, histograms, figures, and tables.
Albert Einstein College of Medicine and interMDnet. Cyberounds is an interactive grand rounds moderated by distinguished academics, exclusively for physicians, medical students and other health professionals. Includes videos about various medical topics.
Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC). Peer-reviewed teaching and assessment tools to enhance medical education. Resources are online and free. Highlights: 1500 videos from McGill Molson Medical Informatics, tutorials, standardized patients, virtual patients, PBL etc.
National Library of Medicine. Learn by watching health videos on topics such as human anatomy, surgical procedures and health news. Test your knowledge with the interactive tutorials and games. Check your health by using the calculators and quizzes.
PubMed.gov is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's free, web searchable MEDLINE database - the premier international index to biomedical research covering nearly 5000 journals and indexing 19 million citations from 1947 to present. Click on Advanced search, type in your search term, click on Limits and choose from Interactive Tutorial, Lectures, Video-audio media, or Webcasts, then click Search.