Housed at the University of Utah J. Willard Marriott Digital Library, the National Digital Library and National Library of Medicine's HEAL Collection includes images and animations. Select Entire HEAL Collection > enter search term.
All information contained within web sites at the University of Florida College of Medicine is the property of the University. Unless permission is otherwise specified on an individual Web page, duplication of any information for reasons other than personal use requires the expressed written permission of the University of Florida.
Contains 1000+ labeled, histological images with accompanying functional descriptions. Includes interactive features such as magnification or mouse over pronunciations. Searchable by body system, alphabetic list, or keyword.
SIU SOM's Dr. King has compiled this histology resource aimed at their Year One students, and it includes images and lessons for cardiovascular, respiratory, renal, endocrine, reproductive, and gastrointestinal systems, nervous tissue, skin, muscle, bone, eye and the ear.
Select the Anatomy - Histology link. The WebPath® computer-aided instructional resource at this website contains over 2700 images with text that illustrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings along with radiologic imaging associated with human disease conditions. For self-assessment and study there are over 1300 examination items. These materials support educational programs in the health sciences.
University of California, San Diego (UCSD) School of Medicine - includes interactive diagrams with lessons, review/self-study modes for histology of tissues, cardiovascular, immune system, pulmonary, gastrointestinal, endocrine, renal, reproductive, and skin.
The material in LUMEN is the property of Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine, except where specifically indicated. Duplication of this material for reasons other than personal use requires written permission from Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine.