Persian Language Resources

A free open educational resource called Storybooks Speech and Hearing is intended for language learners as well as speech and hearing specialists including speech therapists and speech pathologists. It provides text, audio, and IPA transcriptions in English and a number of other languages for 40 tales from the African Storybook.

The University of Texas at Austin offers "Persian Online – Grammar & Resources," a free web-based platform designed to support both teachers and students of the Persian language.

Sulayman Hayyim's "New Persian-English Dictionary," a comprehensive resource offering English translations for over 50,000 Persian words, terms, idioms, and proverbs, along with their transliterations.

Easy Persian is a free online resource offering comprehensive lessons in Persian (Farsi) as spoken in Iran. The website provides structured lessons covering the Persian alphabet, grammar, vocabulary, and pronunciation, enabling learners to develop skills in speaking, reading, and writing.

The Dehkhoda Dictionary is the most comprehensive Persian lexicon, encompassing over 27,000 pages across 16 volumes. Compiled by Ali-Akbar Dehkhoda and first published in 1931, it traces the historical development of the Persian language and serves as an invaluable resource for scholars and researchers. The dictionary is published by Tehran University Press under the supervision of the Dehkhoda Dictionary Institute.

Developed by the Library of Congress and the American Library Association, this table provides a standardized system for converting Persian script into the Latin alphabet, detailing the representation of Persian letters, vowels, diphthongs, and orthographic symbols.

Vajehyab is an online Persian dictionary that aggregates entries from 25 different sources, including renowned lexicons such as Dehkhoda, Moein, and Amid. It offers comprehensive definitions, translations, and pronunciations for Persian words, serving as a valuable resource for both native speakers and learners.