Skip to main content

Research Impact Challenge: Challenge 4: Curate and Connect - Create an Open Bibliography using Zotero or Mendeley

Challenge Description

Challenge Four
Curate and Connect:
Create an open bibliography using Zotero or Mendeley


Open bibliographies is the act of sharing citations on a specific theme or topic on the internet.  This curated list of materials can be a useful starting point for other researchers while also directing people to your knowledge in the area of studies.  Open bibliographies can be created using Zotero or Mendeley, citation management tools, or through blogs or personal websites.

In this Challenge, you’ll curate an open bibliography of publications related to a research project on Mendeley, CiteULike, or Zotero and share the library with users.

Register

Research Impact Challenge Bank

The Research Impact Challenges Bank is a set of simple online activities to help you learn and apply concepts about building your online academic profile, connecting with other researchers, keeping informed of research, discoverability and access to resources, and research metrics & analysis.

 Step 1   Select a Challenge

 Step 2   Complete a Challenge

 Step 3   Share Your Response

 

To complete the Create an Open Bibliography Using Zotero or Create an Open Bibliography Using Mendeley challenge and other Content Curation challenges, go to the Research Challenge Bank.

Acknowledgements

This Challenge is adapted under a CC-BY 4.0 license from the The 30-Day Impact Challenge: The Ultimate Guide to Raising the Profile of Your Research eBook published by Impactstory.org and authored by Stacy Konkiel.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

The Challenge

In this Challenge, you’ll curate an open bibliography of publications related to a research project on Mendeley, CiteULike, or Zotero and share the library with users.

Step 1

 

Homework